Needless Haiku

12 Nov

Essays scour my brain.
Workload cannot be lightened.
Whisky, come to me.

My money is gone,
Moths in my wallet. I shall
Have to charge them rent.

Soon, Battles approach.
A post about gigs may yet
Be in the works. Wait.

This blog has lain still.
I tell myself “It’s cool. I’ll
Get back to it soon.”

These may yet be lies.
But you’ll just have to wait, sir –
Real life still intrudes.

My brain is a wreck.
Haikus do not solve problems.
I’ll get back to work.

Leave a Reply

